Friday, November 2, 2007

Primary committees of BPPF(R) constituted

UDALGURI, Nov 1: The Rabiram Narzary-led faction of the BPPF has constituted several primary committees in Udalguri district to strengthen its support base. In a meeting presided over by Pinion Daimary, a primary committee of the party was formed at Lisinggaon village here recently. Puran Daimary and Pusparaj Sapkota were selected president and secretary respectively. The women and youth cell of the party were also formed on the occasion. Prodeep Kumar Daimary, the central vice president of the party, Rabindra Basumatary, district president, and Deben Basumatary vice president were also present at the meeting.In another meeting held at Ambagaon village, the Ambagaon primary women and youth cell of the party were constituted. While Bina Daimary and Kripa Daimary were selected president and secretary respectively of the women cell, Sarat Daimary and Kanak Basumatary will be the president and secretary of the Ambagaon BPPF(R) youth cell. The meeting was presided over by Kameswar Daimary and attended, among others, by Nandeswar Daimary, Gokul Brahma, district vice-president Deven Basumatary and organizing secretaries Rabiram Basumatary and Ranjan Basumatary respectively.

No comments: